All-State Boys Basketball Honorees

The following Catholic high school boys basketball players from the archdiocese earned all-state honors from the New York State Sportswriters Association:


First team — Alan Griffin, Archbishop Stepinac. Second team — Chris Ledlum, St. Peter’s; Tyrese Williams, Cardinals Hayes. Third team — Joe Toussaint, Cardinal Hayes; R.J. Davis, Archbishop Stepinac. Fifth team — Bryce Willis, Iona Prep. Sixth team — Souleymane Koureissi, Iona Prep. Eighth team — Omar Silverio, St. Raymond; Dallas Watson, St. Raymond; 10th team — Adrian Griffin, Jr., Archbishop Stepinac; Erlyn Ramirez, Mount St. Michael. 11th team — Nick Johnson, All Hallows. 12th team — Jake Pawliczak, Burke Catholic. 13th team — Chris Clancy, St. Peter’s. 14th team — Michael Green, Mount St. Michael. 15th team — Josh Alexander, Iona Prep.


Third team — Devin Nicholson, St. Joseph by-the-Sea. Seventh team — Kalos Evans, Cardinal Spellman.


Third team — Korey Williams, La Salle Academy; Dylan Wusu, Sacred Heart.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s