All-State Football Honorees

The New York State Sportswriters Association just released its all-state football teams.

Here are the honorees from the archdiocese:


First team: Derek Ferraro, Iona Prep; Lucas Nunez, Cardinal Hayes; Trill Williams, Archbishop Stepinac

Second team: Michael Nicosia, Stepinac; Elijah Jones, Cardinal Hayes

Third team: Sofian Massood, Cardinal Hayes, Michael DeGasperis, Iona Prep

Fourth team: Shawn Harris, Stepinac; Malkelm Morrison, Iona Prep


First team: Matt Valecce, Fordham Prep; Will Loffredo, Fordham Prep; Joseph Petti, Fordham Prep

Third team: Anthony D’Urso, Lourdes; Sean McDowell, Lourdes; Jaheim Jones, Lourdes

Fifth team: Liam McHale, Fordham Prep


Second team: Michael Booth, Cardinal Spellman

Third team: Ed Longest, Kennedy Catholic


First team: David Ross, Burke Catholic; Mark Przybocki, Burke Catholic

Third team: Heath Hoovler, Burke Catholic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s